Another Week Gone By, Another Week Closer to California.

Monday.

Left Maeby at my mom’s house so I could run some errands before and after work.

monday

Off to the post office I went, to send out the brownies I made on Sunday, along with some other handmade things. Sometimes I get creative. This was one of those times.

After work, I stopped by my mom’s house and picked Maeby up. She was wiped out the rest of the night.

maeby

Tuesday.

Tuesday started off with an early-morning run before work, while watching the latest episode of How I Met Your Mother…

tuesday

Then I caught the beginnings of a beautiful sunset on my way out of work…

tuesday2

Came home to find a package sitting in front of my bedroom door. The roommate had picked it up and put it there. I knew it was an early Valentine’s Day gift from Adam, and I was so unbelievably happy about what it was, because I have wanted this print for awhile now…

tuesday3

Then Maeby cuddled up to me…

tuesday1

And cuddled up to me even more because she is definitely the most cuddly dog ever…

tuesday4

And then my roommate took this ridiculous picture of us. My dog looks jacked, by the way. I swear she’s not that muscular at all. She’s also not a big dog…

photo 1

Wednesday.

Worked.

Caught another beautiful sunset.

wednesday1

Went to Crossfit.

wednesday

14 minutes AMRAP:

5 push press 135/95 (scaled)
10 goblet squats 53/35 (scaled)
15 kettlebell swings 53/35 (scaled)

=7 rounds plus 6 kettlebell swings

Then Skyped with Adam, because he got his gift in the mail.

Thursday.

Valentine’s Day.

Morning time with Maeby.

photo 2

Adam sent me flowers. I feel terrible because they didn’t get to me and when he contacted the company, even though he ordered them to arrive at my work before 5:00 pm, they told him they wouldn’t be able to get to me on time and they’d bring them on Friday. I’m not upset, I just feel terrible, because I know he put was really excited about it. To be honest, I’m just thrilled by the fact that he thought to do it.

Oh well.

Came home and ate some leftover Indian food. Chicken saag? Yes please.

Then Skyped with Adam for awhile.

Friday.

Early morning walk with Maeby, caught the sun rising…

sunrise

Got some good news regarding Adam’s birthday present. I won’t post about it since he sometimes reads here, but…great news. Great, great news.

Flowers from Adam! They made it. I got into work, and just as I was putting my lunch away, I noticed the delivery guy dropping off the flowers I was supposed to get yesterday, but didn’t. They were absolutely perfect and I couldn’t wait to get them home and put on my windowsill.

roses

Work.Work.Work.

Maeby got one of her Christmas presents…finally.

maeby christmas present

Made chevre and fig preserve-stuffed chicken breasts.

I took Maeby for a walk and experienced something pretty scary. The good news is that I’m okay and Maeby is okay. And all is well.

Saturday.

Morning errands. A couple inches of snow fell overnight and everything looked beautiful.

photo-1

Visit with my grandma. She’s 96 years old, by the way.

photo 2-1

Treadmill workout while watching “Tiny Furniture“…ran a total of 4 miles, walked a couple, and did abs.

photo 3

photo 4

And now just hanging out with the roommate and enjoying the weekend.

California in less than a week!

Leave a Reply

