It’s Snowing Outside.

As much as I hoped I wouldn’t have to drive into work on Friday, I did, but only for a few hours. I headed into work for 9 a.m., at which point, it had just begun snowing.



drive in

Three hours later, at 12:30 p.m., we closed, and I headed to my mom’s house to pick up Maeby.

drive out

The roads were bad, but I survived.

I let Maeby out to run around…

Then let her back inside, and her and Mickey begged for food.

maeby and mickey

mickey

Then drove back to my apartment…

drive home

I did some cooking and fed and walked Maeby before it got bad out. We came back inside and she kept an eye on the storm…

watching

…and then grabbed a toy and grabbed a seat under the table, as I drank a Reese’s Martini (based off of the deliciousness I experienced at the Sugar Factory in Vegas when I was there for the half marathon in December), and watched New Girl.

surviving

The rest of the evening was filled with more martinis, Skyping with Adam, oven fried chicken, and more New Girl.

This morning, Maeby woke me up bright and early to go outside. When we got to the back door though…

yup

So then we tried the front door. Maeby didn’t want to go out, so I walked through the 2+ feet of snow to clear a path for her.

When she finally went out, she was less than thrilled.

less than thrilled

And…

It’s still snowing. And still windy.

So…

It’s looking like I will be stuck here for awhile.

Leave a Reply

