That Just Happened.

My cousin is getting married in Providence that weekend and my mom was going to stay over on Saturday night anyway, so…

…it looks like I just signed up for the Rock ‘n Roll Providence Half.

It also didn’t hurt that I got an email in my inbox today from Competitor about a discount for the race and I’m all about discounts, especially for the very expensive Rock ‘n Roll races.

Back in the day–actually, it was only back in March–I established a plan for races this year and this race was on that list.  To be honest, I think this will be good for me because I haven’t done any running (except for one 6-miler) since starting CrossFit a month ago.  So this will motivate me to run (I hope).  This also means I will have surpassed the number of half marathons I ran last year, which is exciting…and the Rock ‘n Roll Providence was the first half I ever did, so it’s a nice one to do again, I suppose.

I also think I’m going to attempt to do the Hartford Marathon but we’ll see how training for this half goes.  I really want to do the full but I don’t know how committed I’ll be to training.

Also, I’m rambling, so that’s all for now.

The blueberry nut bread recipe will be posted on Friday!  It’s the best thing ever and I hope you make it as soon as you see it.  I’ve never gotten so many compliments on anything before.

Leave a Reply

