And Now, Back to Your Regularly Scheduled Posts, In Which I Ramble About CrossFit

So.  I’m pretty much obsessed with CrossFit.  Maybe it’s because I’m spending an obscene amount of money on a membership.  Maybe it’s because I’m sore every. single. day.  Perhaps it’s because the workout is different everyday.  It could have to do with it being challenging.  Or things are interesting.  Or the people there are nice.

Or maybe it’s because I’m crazy competitive so all I want to do is go into class and beat everyone at everything (which I can’t do…yet).

But I’m in love with it.  Seriously.  Like I don’t want to take a day off ever.  Like I went to one box last Saturday and did a workout, and then did my own WOD on Sunday, and then went on Monday to a new box.  And can’t stop going.  As in…out of the 12 days I’ve officially been a part of CrossFit, I’ve only taken two days off.  Because I like it that much.

That never happens to me.  I get bored with everything.  Bikram yoga was fun for the first two classes, then I got bored.  Going to the gym and lifting was great at first (wow, I have muscles!), but I got bored.  Running long distances was fun and all…no, wait.  Running is still fun.  Sometimes it’s hard and sometimes I don’t want to do it (and truthfully, I haven’t been doing it very much lately), but I love it.

And so, I don’t realize what the point of this post was, other than to say that I am going to continue running, and I will most certainly continue CrossFit-ting, and I will be in the best shape ever.  And then come December, when my next marathon is, I will kill it.  I will possible kill “it” before that, should I choose to sign up for the Hartford Marathon that takes place in October.  We’ll see how masochistic I’m feeling.

One thought on “And Now, Back to Your Regularly Scheduled Posts, In Which I Ramble About CrossFit

Leave a Reply

