No NYC, Yes Cocoa Almond Spread

So, I didn’t get into the NYC Marathon…but now I am considering running Savannah with Brenna. And either way, it is likely that I will be running Hartford in October anyway. Trying to fit in another in between October and the marathon in Vegas in December might be a bit much, so we’ll see.

In other news, my trip to Target yesterday ended the way it always does. By this I mean that I walked in with the intention of getting some sports bras and walked out with other miscellaneous items and a little over a hundred dollars poorer.

Then, since it was so close by, I made a trip to Trader Joe’s and found myself in front of the numerous “butters”…cookie butter, almond butter, peanut butter…mango and apple butters as well. And then despite my brain saying, “don’t do it!” my arm reached onto the shelf, my hand wrapped itself around a jar of goodness and then my arm moved itself back to its normal position. In the end, I had grabbed this:

20120426-131749.jpg

I have had it before and don’t regret buying it. I do regret opening it because now, less than a full day later, the jar is half empty. No, it’s half full! Optimism works, people.

One thought on “No NYC, Yes Cocoa Almond Spread

Leave a Reply

