Busy Weekend

Perhaps one thing that stressed me out this week at work was not only the work, but knowing that this weekend would be busy as well.

But busy doesn’t always equal bad.

Last night, my mom and I went to go see The Help.

After my horrible movie experience the night before, when I watched Something Borrowed, I was hesitant to watch another movie based on a novel I liked.  But, The Help actually got good reviews, so I went in excited to see what all the fuss was about.

I absolutely loved it!  I felt like they did a fantastic job with casting and covering all major components of the storyline.  They were able to successfully remove aspects of the book that were more trivial, without sacrificing anything necessary to the understanding of plot, overarching ideas or themes, and character development.  I loved it.  If you’ve read the book (or even if you haven’t), I highly recommend this movie.

Afterwards, my mom and I got some ice cream at Ben and Jerry’s…which, not surprisingly, didn’t disappoint.

Today was filled with a 7-mile run (only my second run since my half marathon two weeks ago), a high school friend’s party, a trip to the mall with Pete, and some household chores.

Tomorrow, I’m going up to the college where I am an assistant coach part-time.  The girls are moving in a week early and this week will be full of two- and three-a-days, as well as some team bonding.  With work, I won’t be able to be there most of the week, but I will be there all day tomorrow for move-in assistance, administrative tasks, and pre-season meetings.  And, Monday night, after working a full day, I have to drive up there to run practice from 7-8:30, and then make the hour and twenty minute drive home, only to wake up and attend an 8:00 a.m. meeting for work.

It’s going to be a busy couple of days!  The good thing is, that when I’m super busy, I actually tend to feel better and more positive.

Hope everyone’s having a wonderful weekend so far!

One thought on “Busy Weekend

Leave a Reply

