This Past Weekend…

…the following happened:

– I completed an approximately twelve mile run.

– I bought two books at Borders, which is sadly closing.


– I finished reading Unbearable Lightness by Portia de Rossi.

It was an incredibly inspiring book, which showed just how much she has grown and how far she’s come.  I have even more respect for her, as she is an amazing, intelligent, strong and beautiful person.

– I mentally prepared myself for the work week ahead, as it will probably be a tough one.

But the good news is, it’s going to be a four-day work week.  Friday I am leaving for Pennsylvania, where Pete’s brother is getting married on Sunday.  The weekend will be spent with Pete’s family doing a ton of fun things leading up to the big day.

Anyway, I’m off to work.  Happy Monday…Hopefully everyone had a good weekend?

Leave a Reply

