[Ir]Rational Spending

So, this morning I didn’t go for a run.  I had too many important things to do, like eat donuts that Pete brought over, and go out to the mall with him.

Since I have a job now, I like to rationalize spending money on things I don’t need.

We stopped at Michael’s while waiting for Borders to open, so I bought a picture frame for my desk at work.

When we went into Borders, I felt like I wanted to buy something but couldn’t remember the title of the book so I stood around and sulked until Pete was done.

I bought some almonds at Trader Joe’s, and another bottle of the cilantro salad dressing I almost completely finished in less than a week.


The almonds are for my “snack drawer” at work.

The best part about this is that I haven’t even started the job yet, and the thing I am most excited about is having a snack drawer.

Sometimes I disgust myself.  This isn’t really one of those times.

I’m still thinking about going for a run since I have yet to do anything productive today, but we’ll see if I get any motivation within the next few hours.  I also have to do a ton of laundry, since I know if I don’t, it won’t get done for another week, as I will find reasons not to do it.

There’s still time left in the weekend, so get out and enjoy the day!

Leave a Reply

