Updates and Shopping

So my interview went well.  So well, in fact, that they asked me to come in and meet some of the senior management for a second interview.  The day after, they wanted to know if I was interested in the Business Analyst position there.  I wasn’t sure what to expect from the job, but after talking to someone my age that works there as a BA now (and who, coincidentally, I went to school with for a couple of years), I decided that it would definitely be in my best interest to accept the offer.

They told me that they would have a formal offer written up for me sometime this week.  Definitely something to look forward to.  It will be good to get into a good routine again and have something to keep me busy throughout the day.

After deciding what I was going to do with the whole work situation, I realized I don’t really have any work clothes, so I headed to the mall to get some business-style outfits.  The Gap was having an amazing sale (50% off all sale items), and I ended up getting the following things:

This shirt looks awesome tucked into the skirt below...

And this shirt goes with the skirt below...

I know it will come as a surprise to you, but my legs are not nearly as long as the model’s are…so this skirt hits just above my knee.

I got this shirt on sale at Express, and it goes with the skirt below...

 A couple of cardigans from The Gap (each only $9.99!)…

 I also got a pair of nice pants from the Gap originally more than $50, which I got for $15.00…

And last, but not least, a knit top from Forever 21…

(all photos courtesy of The Gap, Express, and Forever 21 websites)

Overall, my trip to the mall was a huge success and it actually made me more excited to start working.

This weekend has been going well, even though it’s coming to a close.  I spent last night at Pete’s house, where we watched AMC’s The Walking Dead.

(click for source)

I never really liked horror movies but Pete was able to get me into zombie movies.  For me, these are more suspenseful than scary.  And, because it’s a show and not a movie, there is more room for character development and I have already become attached to some of them.

After this, we hung out and relaxed a bit a more, and I went to bed early, around 11 p.m.  We woke up early and he got us some breakfast.  While he was gone, I read a little bit of my most recent selection, The Help.  I’ve heard such good things about it and since the movie is coming out soon, I am eager to finish it sometime in the coming weeks.

After enjoying a toasted blueberry bagel with almond butter (sounds strange, but it was delicious), I went to the gym, where I finished a quick three-mile run and headed home to water my garden and give Oscar a bath.

I just finished lunch, and now Pete is here and we are hanging out watching Star Wars.  His choice, not mine.

I’m excited to see what’s in store for me the rest of this week!

Leave a Reply

